Tags

, , , , , ,


Happy Mother’s Day!

Do you make breakfast in bed for your mom? That’s always been the tradition in my family – even if my mom wakes up early, she pretends she’s asleep because she knows that we are coming up with a gorgeous tray of food, coffee and the NY Times.

This year, however, I knew I was going to be out of town at Penn graduation for Mother’s Day morning, so I planned ahead and made this healthy quiche that my family served my mom for breakfast in bed.

We all love crusts on quiche, but I promise this recipe is super healthy and delicious!! Egg beaters, skim milk, fat free cottage cheese, and low fat cheddar and mozzarella cheese.

Recipe adapted from this one, main tweaks were based off of what vegetables I had in my kitchen and my mom’s tastes. I used caramelized onions and sauteed baby bella mushrooms, and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Amazing!

