Tags

, , , , , , ,

I don’t know what you dream about in the summer, but for the past few weeks the only thing on my mind has been the sweetness and re-freshing-ness of summer fruit.20130715-230449.jpg

 

Blueberries, cherries, apricots, even vegetables like corn and tomatoes…it’s making me dizzy thinking about them. And the peaches. I mean, the difference between a mediocre peach and the sweetest, juiciest, best peach you’ve ever had? Unquantifiable.  20130715-230432.jpg

I just mixed up some butter, brown sugar, flour, oats, cinnamon, coconut and slivered almonds to sprinkle on top of the BEST peaches and baked them until the streusel was crunchy and the peaches were tender. Perfect summer dessert for me and my bro.

 

20130715-230514.jpgRecipe here – you can make the cobbler in the peach, but I chose to use ramekins so I could have bite-sized chunks of peach with every mouthful!

