Tags

, , , ,

IMG_1588

Alex came to visit! One of my best friends, (we realized we’ve now been friends for ten years) is studying in Paris this semester and booked a trip the other week to come see me in Istanbul! I had such a great time showing her around the city – I took her to Sultanahmet, Taksim, Eminonu, Turkish breakfast, a Bosporus boat tour, and we even had some downtime to relax, catch up on Glee, and bake these puppies.

IMG_1587Alex had pinned this recipe on Pinterest, and knowing I love to bake, saved this recipe to bake with me. Awww. But seriously, they were delicious. The original recipe is technically “Brown Butter Nutella Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies with Sea Salt”, but first of all I kind of ran out of butter and also the butter here is weird, secondly I don’t have sea salt, so we just sprinkled them with some regular old iodized salt when they came out of the oven instead. It had a similar effect, I think. But yeah, definitely a winning recipe. And definitely one that I would try again with the right ingredients.

Miss you Alex! Come back to Istanbul! Recipe here.

 

