Tags

, ,

I hope you like eggplant, or aubergines, if you come to Turkey. They are everywhere! Usually served as a meze, or small plate before a meal (like tapas), they can be prepared in many different ways.

They can be fried or smoked and mashed into a dip similar to babaganoush – they are used as garnish on top of pizza, on sandwiches, ice cream… okay maybe I’m getting ahead of myself there. But really, they are ubiquitous!

I am including a recipe here for traditional patican (pron. pati-jan) kebaps with lamb and eggplant here, and another recipe from Jerusalem post for all you Jews out there with Turkish roots! That recipe calls for chicken, check it out here.

P.S. Welcome to my new and improved blog powered by WordPress! Tumblr I love you, but it’s time for a change. Thank you my readers!!

