Tags

, , ,

NOT MY CREATION… but I sure wish it was. And yes, the picture above is Insta-gramed.

Picked up these suckers at a food truck at the Newport Jazz Festival in Newport, Rhode Island two weekends ago. Honestly did not have any expectations for them and did not know what I was about to behold. But let’s be real here: pickles, fried. With seasoning and ranch dressing to dip. How much here could go wrong?

You are still not convinced, right? You’re complaining – “Alex, they’re not baked!”. Sorry guys, these were just too good to pass up. I’m sharing my wealth of knowledge with you. They were delicious. Crisp on the outside, crunchy, juicy, and sour on the inside. The perfect summer snack.

I found a recipe for them from none other than the Hooter’s restaurant, though I cannot attest to how this version holds up in comparison. Recipe here.

