Tags

, , , , , ,

Last night my two friends Aaron and Rachel came over for a baking marathon! The occasion was summer, Friday, and just for fun. Also, I had promised one of my co-workers, after bragging about my love of baking, that I would bring in some specimens for her to try.

What we made:

I know I’ve made these both before, but I would like to point out that a) those cupcakes absolutely rock, and b) I used a different recipe for the muffins this time, one that I believe is far superior to my last creations.

Pictured above are the two getting busy in the kitchen (note the beautiful apron Rachel is wearing, it was a present from my sister Jill, from Israel). Despite their protests they are both incredibly competent bakers, and the goods were a great success at work. Tip on how to make friends: bake for them.

