Tags

, , , ,

For all my followers – I know that this is actually the moment you’ve been waiting for. Every post up till now has been a waste of your time. I know that and I apologize. All you’ve ever wanted was this recipe, but I led you on and made you wait… sawwy.

But here it is! The secret revealed! This is bittersweet for me because now you have no more reason to sit through my mumble grumble and my blog will henceforth be neglected. However, I am truly a nice person and in an astonishingly selfless act, here is the best freakin’ recipe on the planet.

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1 cup sugar

2 eggs, beaten (ahem, Shana)

1 1/4 cup flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

3 large or 4 small super-ripe bananas

1 teaspoon cinnamon

I add raisins (duh), about 3/4 cup

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Beat oil & sugar together in large bowl. Add eggs, beat well.

Sift flour, baking powder & baking soda together, add to egg mixture.

In a separate bowl, mash bananas with cinnamon. Add to batter and beat until well blended.

Pour into two well-greased 9 x 5 x 3 loaf pans. Bake for 45-50 minutes.

Note: I only made one loaf pan (because I saved some raw batter to eat for dinner… oops) which is why the picture above looks heart-shaped (the middle caved in a bit).

Second note: EAT WARM. ITS DELISH. YOUR ROOMMATES WILL *LOVE* YOU.

