Tags

, , , , , , ,

So I said I don’t really like cookies, or at least baking cookies. But sometimes there is nothing better than warm oatmeal raisin cookies. There just isn’t. Nothing can compete. So there you have it, my cookie weakness.

I have to credit my mother for my obsession with raisins, because if you think I’m crazy about raisins, you obviously have not tried her baking.

I decided to make 2 batches: one half of one batch was your traditional oatmeal raisin cookie (with cinnamon of course!), the other half was spiced up a bit with:

1/4 teaspoon nutmeg

1/4 teaspoon cloves

1/4 ground ginger

…they were really good!

Upon request, I also made another batch and added white and semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins. Still awesome. Love oats. After all, I am a Quaker… (Penn pun, sorry if it’s not funny).

Recipe at Smitten Kitchen

Important note: ADD COCONUT!! SO GOOD!

