Tags

, ,

So my dad always told me that I could do anything I set my mind to. When I got to college, I realized that I could definitely not do everything I set my mind to, and that I had been raised with a false sense of confidence. Thanks, dad.

However, I really showed him! I tried to make these cupcakes this summer (one of the hardest ones to date) and they kinda failed. Despite the effort, the internal caramel filling was burnt. Fact: no one likes burnt caramel.

My dad told me to try again. And I did over Thanksgiving break (needed the big kitchen). And yussss!!! Great success. Caramel is tricky, but trust me it’s worth it to try.

The recipe I used is from Sprinkle Bakes, but I didn’t do that fancy caramel round thing on top as show in the picture. Amazing nonetheless. The whole sweet n’ salty thing is nice, something hope to explore further at some point…

