Tags

, ,

Hey everyone it’s Thanksgiving!!! Okay maybe I’m a few days late but it’s still technically Thanksgiving Weekend and plus I’m all the way in Turkey so I’m allowed to be a little off on timing. Shocking that they don’t celebrate Turkey Day in the land of Turkey!

I chose this recipe because it sounded slightly more interesting than classic pumpkin pie, ┬ábut also close enough to keep it traditional. The maple added great flavor, and digging into the pie fresh out of the oven on Thanksgiving Day felt like Fall, family, and the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade all in your mouth. Pretty great.

Also – a bad time to realize you don’t have a pie pan is when you finish making the pie crust dough. I ended up baking this puppy in a springform pan, and it surprisingly turned out flawlessly. I’m truly thankful for all of you, my readers. Happy Thanksgiving! More recipes to come.

Check out this recipe here.

